bett1 business

Germany's best-selling mattress for business customers

BODYGUARD® Anti-Cartel-Mattress

Quality, durability and excellent sleeping comfort at fair prices: business customers receive the BODYGUARD® Anti-Cartel-Mattress at individual conditions. The offer is aimed at customers from the hotel and hospitality industry, interior designers as well as authorities and comparable institutions. As a direct distributor, we offer you production, sales and smooth logistics from one source. Purchase on account is possible.

✓ optimal resting comfort for all body shapes
✓ two levels of firmness in a single mattress (H3/H4)
✓ 10-year warranty on durability & core
✓ HyBreeze® Cover washable at 60 °C
✓ Oeko-Tex® Standard 100 certified in the product class I for baby products

Fill out the Contact Form Now and Get Your Personal Offer!


Why the BODYGUARD® Is Called Anti-Cartel-Mattress

Adam Szpyt, founder of bett1.de, was looking for a good mattress for himself. While doing so, he discovered an obscure mattress market full of crazy prices that could not be explained by neither material nor production. His idea was born: good mattresses at reasonable prices. In 2004 he founded bett1.de, an online shop with direct distribution. When he is asked by established mattress manufacturers to increase prices, he resists and gets into a protracted conflict. He turns to the Federal Cartel Office – with success: several mattress manufacturers are fined with a total of 27 million euros for illegal price agreements. Adam Szpyt decides to offer only one mattress from now on: the BODYGUARD® Anti-Cartel-Mattress he developed himself.

FAQ

What is the shipping cost?

Shipping within Germany is free of charge for you. For shipping to other countries, shipping costs may apply. Please contact us in this regard, we will be happy to calculate any shipping costs to your desired destination.

By whom are the products delivered?

We ship our products with DPD or, depending on the order volume or condition, with a forwarding company commissioned by us. Would you prefer to take care of the logistics yourself? This is also possible; please contact us in this regard.

How high is the BODYGUARD® Mattress?

The BODYGUARD® Mattress including the cover is approx. 18.5 cm high. In combination with the BODYGUARD® Topper you can gain about 4 cm in height and also provide an extra soft feeling of lying.

Is the BODYGUARD® Mattress suitable for box-springs?

Yes, you can use the BODYGUARD® Mattress on a slatted frame as well as on a box-spring.

Do you offer other products, e.g. slatted frames?

Yes, the BODYGUARD® series includes other products for optimal sleeping comfort:

• BODYGUARD® Slatted Frame: height adjustable, made of sturdy beech wood
• BODYGUARD® Pillow Plus: filled with soft, adaptable viscoelastic foam flakes
• BODYGUARD® Mattress Topper: provides an extra soft feeling of lying

Where is the BODYGUARD® Mattress manufactured?

The mattress core made of QXSchaum® Mattress Foam is made in Germany. The HyBreeze® functional cover is also made in Germany and in selected European knitting factories.

Which warranty conditions apply for the BODYGUARD® Mattress?

The warranty is subject to German law. The scope of the warranty is limited to EU countries and Switzerland. The statutory warranty of the retailer remains unaffected.

As a manufacturer of high-quality products, we provide you with tested quality.

This is why we extend the statutory warranty period for the mattress core to a total of 10 years from the date of purchase (proof of purchase from the retailer). During the specified time period, we guarantee the quality and durability of our BODYGUARD® Mattresses. This means, that we guarantee, that our BODYGUARD® Mattresses are in perfect condition and that no defects will occur during the warranty period. The warranty thereby includes physical defects or negative changes to the characteristics of the product (e.g. tears or nicks etc.). This extended warranty only applies if the BODYGUARD® Mattress is used with a suitable bed base, such as the BODYGUARD® Slatted Frame or a model from another manufacturer that is comparable in terms of construction (no use of softwood bars) and function. If a warranty claim is made, the proof of purchase of the item in question must be provided. The statutory provisions shall apply for all other products. We would like to point out, that in the event of improper use, in particular of the mattress covers, zips, handles etc., the statutory warranty may be limited.

In the event of a warranty claim, we will provide an equivalent replacement or repair the defective goods at our discretion. We reserve the right to make a repair or subsequent delivery on two occasions.

Within the first two years after the purchase date, the warranties are entirely free of charge for you. In the 3rd year of use, we still provide a warranty for 60% of the proven purchase price, which falls to 50% in the 4th year, 40% in the 5th year, 20% in the 6th year and 10% in the 7th until 10th year of use. The extended warranty period is neither suspended nor interrupted by warranties provided by us. Therefore, the warranty period ends 10 years after the purchase date in all cases.

In the event of a valid warranty claim, the abovementioned services are free of charge for you as a customer. Otherwise, any packaging and transportation costs incurred (these costs are currently EUR 79 including VAT per leg of the journey), as well as any costs for the repair and replacement services selected, shall be borne by the buyer. Your right to prove that no damage or less than the aforementioned damage occurred shall, however, remain unaffected. No claims for damages shall exists under this warranty. Any statutory claims for damages shall hereby remain unaffected.

What leads to the exclusion of warranty claims?

Defects caused by improper use by the customer after delivery shall be excluded from the warranty, i.e. cuts, rips, nicks, scratches and dirt. Furthermore, the standard changes to the firmness or mattress height shall be excluded from this warranty. In the course of use, your BODYGUARD® Mattress adapts to your body and may compress somewhat. A reduction in the mattress height of up to 15% is normal and shall be excluded from the warranty.

The warranty also does not cover incidental or consequential damages. The warranty therefore does not cover damage caused by incorrect installation, handling or maintenance.

Zips and handles are excluded from the durability warranty. The warranty is valid for indoor use only. The warranty does not apply if products have been used outdoors or in a damp environment. Mould growth is excluded from the warranty. Colour changes to the mattress foam and the formation of creases on the cover as a result of the incorrect positioning of the bed base are also normal. Therefore, these factors shall not be accepted as causes for a complaint. The repair or replacement of the product in question does not trigger a new warranty period.

BODYGUARD® Mattresses that are heavily soiled, and for which either an inspection or repair work is unreasonable due to reasons of hygiene, shall also be excluded from the extended warranty period.

Do you have any further questions?

You can either use the contact form to send us a message
or call us directly: +49 30 7673172-33

Unser Angebot

Qualität, Lang­lebig­keit und hervor­ragender Schlaf­komfort zu fairen Preisen: Geschäfts­kunden erhalten die BODYGUARD® Anti-Kartell-Matratze zu indi­viduellen Konditionen. Das Angebot richtet sich an Abnehmer aus dem Hotel- und Gast­gewerbe, an Objekt­einrichter sowie an Behörden und vergleich­bare Institutionen. Als Direkt­vertrieb bieten wir Ihnen Produktion, Verkauf und eine reibungs­lose Logistik aus einer Hand.

Jetzt Kontakt­formular ausfüllen und persönliches Angebot erstellen lassen!

Kontakt

Wie können wir Sie erreichen?

Diese Seite wird geschützt durch reCAPTCHA und es gelten die Google Datenschutzbestimmungen und Nutzungsbedingungen.

Warum die BODYGUARD®
Anti-Kartell-Matratze heißt

Adam Szpyt, Gründer von bett1.de, war selbst auf der Suche nach einer guten Matratze. Dabei entdeckte er einen undurch­sichtigen Matratzen­markt voller irrwitziger Preise, die sich weder durch Material noch Herstellung erklären ließen. Seine Idee war geboren: Gute Matratzen zu fair kalkulierten Preisen. 2004 gründete er den Online-Direkt­vertrieb bett1.de. Als er von etablierten Matratzen­herstellern aufgefordert wird, die Preise zu erhöhen, wider­setzt er sich und gerät in einen lang­wierigen Konflikt. Er wendet sich an das Bundes­kartellamt – mit Erfolg: Mehrere Matratzen­hersteller werden wegen illegaler Preis­absprachen mit Bußgeldern in Höhe von insgesamt 27 Millionen Euro belegt. Adam Szpyt bietet darauf­hin nur noch eine Matratze an: die von ihm entwickelte BODYGUARD® Anti-Kartell-Matratze.

FAQ

Was kostet der Versand?

Der Versand innerhalb Deutschlands ist für Sie kostenlos. Für den Versand in andere Länder können Versandkosten anfallen. Setzen Sie sich diesbezüglich mit uns in Verbindung, gerne kalkulieren wir etwaige Versandkosten an Ihren Wunschort.

Durch wen werden die Produkte geliefert?

Wir versenden unsere Produkte mit DPD beziehungsweise, je nach Auftragsvolumen oder Beschaffenheit, mit einer von uns beauftragten Spedition. Sie möchten sich lieber selbst um die Logistik kümmern? Auch das ist möglich, sprechen Sie uns einfach darauf an.

Wie hoch ist die BODYGUARD® Matratze?

Die BODYGUARD® Matratze ist inklusive Bezug ca. 18,5 cm hoch. In Kombination mit dem BODYGUARD® Topper können Sie rund 4 cm an Höhe gewinnen und sorgen zudem für ein extra weiches Liegegefühl.

Ist die BODYGUARD® Matratze für Boxspringbetten geeignet?

Ja, Sie können die BODYGUARD® Matratze sowohl auf einem Lattenrost als auch auf einem Boxspring verwenden.

Bieten Sie weitere Produkte an, z.B. Lattenroste?

Ja, die BODYGUARD® Reihe umfasst weitere Produkte für besten Schlafkomfort:

• BODYGUARD® Lattenrost: höhenverstellbar, aus stabilem Buchenholz
• BODYGUARD® Stützkissen Plus: mit weichen, anpassungsfähigen Viscoschaumflocken gefüllt
• BODYGUARD® Topper: sorgt für ein extra weiches Liegegefühl

Wo wird die BODYGUARD® Matratze hergestellt?

Der Matratzenkern aus QXSchaum® wird in Deutschland hergestellt. Der HyBreeze® Funktionsbezug wird ebenfalls in Deutschland sowie in ausgewählten europäischen Strickereien hergestellt.

Welche Garantie gilt für die BODYGUARD® Matratze?

Für unsere Garantie gilt deutsches Recht. Der Geltungsbereich der Garantie ist auf EU-Länder und die Schweiz beschränkt. Die gesetzliche Gewährleistung des Händlers bleibt davon unberührt.

Aus diesem Grund verlängern wir die gesetzliche Gewährleistungszeit der Matratzenkerne auf insgesamt 10 Jahre ab dem Tag des Kaufs (Verkaufsbeleg des Fachhändlers). In dem genannten Zeitraum gewähren wir eine Beschaffenheits- und Haltbarkeitsgarantie für unsere BODYGUARD® Matratzen. Das heißt, wir garantieren, dass sich unsere BODYGUARD® Matratzen in einem einwandfreien Zustand befinden und innerhalb der Garantiezeit keine Mängel auftreten. Die Garantie umfasst damit physikalische Defekte oder nachteilige Änderungen der Produkteigenschaften (z. B. Risse, Kerben o. ä.). Diese verlängerte Garantie gilt nur dann, wenn die BODYGUARD® Matratze zusammen mit einer passenden Unterfederung, wie dem BODYGUARD® Lattenrost oder einem in Bauart (keine Verwendung von Weichholzleisten) und Funktion vergleichbaren Modell eines anderen Herstellers, verwendet wurde. Bei Geltendmachung eines Garantieanspruchs ist der entsprechende Verkaufsbeleg vorzulegen. Für alle weiteren Produkte gelten die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass bei unsachgemäßer Behandlung, insbesondere der Matratzenbezüge, Reißverschlüsse, Wendegriffe usw., die gesetzliche Gewährleistung eingeschränkt werden kann.

Im Garantiefall leisten wir nach unserer Wahl gleichwertigen Ersatz oder reparieren die mangelhafte Ware. Wir behalten uns eine zweimalige Reparatur oder Nachlieferung vor.

Die Gewährleistungen sind für Sie in den ersten beiden Jahren nach Kaufdatum völlig kostenfrei. Im 3. Nutzungsjahr gewähren wir noch 60 %, im 4. Jahr 50 %, im 5. Jahr 40 %, im 6. Jahr 20 % und im 7. bis 10. Jahr 10 % des nachgewiesenen Kaufpreises. Die verlängerte Gewährleistungszeit wird durch von uns vorgenommene Gewährleistungen weder gehemmt noch unterbrochen. Das heißt, die Gewährleistungszeit endet in jedem Fall 10 Jahre nach Kaufdatum.

Im berechtigten Garantiefall sind die oben genannten Leistungen durch uns für Sie als Kunde kostenfrei. Andernfalls gehen anfallende Verpackungs- und Transportkosten (diese betragen aktuell pro Strecke 79,- EUR inkl. MwSt.) zu Lasten des Käufers, ebenso wie gewünschte Reparatur- und Ersatzleistungen. Unberührt bleibt jedoch Ihr Recht nachzuweisen, dass kein oder ein geringerer als der vorgenannte Schaden entstanden ist. Ein Anspruch auf Schadensersatz aufgrund dieser Garantie besteht nicht. Eventuelle gesetzliche Schadensersatzansprüche bleiben hiervon unberührt.

Was führt zum Ausschluss der Garantie?

Von der Garantie ausgeschlossen sind Mängel, die aufgrund nicht sachgemäßer Nutzung durch den Kunden entstanden sind, das heißt nach Lieferung entstandene Schnitte, Risse, Kerben, Kratzer und Verschmutzungen. Ferner von der Garantie ausgeschlossen sind übliche Änderungen der Härte oder der Matratzenhöhe. Im Laufe der Nutzung passt sich Ihre BODYGUARD® Matratze dem Körper an und kann sich leicht einlegen. Bis zu 15 % Verringerung der Matratzenhöhe sind normal und von der Garantie ausgeschlossen.

Die Garantie umfasst ferner keine Begleit- und Folgeschäden. Die Garantie gilt daher nicht für Schäden, die durch fehlerhafte Montage, Handhabung oder Pflege verursacht wurden. Reißverschlüsse sowie Bezugsgriffe sind von der Haltbarkeitsgarantie ausgenommen. Die Garantie gilt nur für die Innennutzung. Die Garantie gilt nicht, wenn Produkte im Freien oder in feuchter Umgebung genutzt wurden. Schimmelbildung ist von der Garantie ausgeschlossen. Auch sind Farbveränderungen bei Matratzenschäumen normal, ebenso eine Faltenbildung im Bezug als Folge einer Verstellung der Unterfederung. Daher werden diese Aspekte nicht als Reklamationsgrund anerkannt. Die Reparatur oder der Ersatz des beanstandeten Produkts löst keine neue Garantiefrist aus.

Stark verschmutzte BODYGUARD® Matratzen, bei denen eine Begutachtung oder Reparatur unter hygienischen Gesichtspunkten unzumutbar ist, sind ebenfalls von der verlängerten Gewährleistung ausgeschlossen.

Haben Sie noch weitere Fragen?

Stellen Sie uns einfach eine Frage über das Kontakt­formular
oder rufen Sie uns direkt an: +49(0)30 767 31 72 33

Presse

Macht und Machenschaften - Das geheime System der Kartelle

ZDF :zeit (TV-Bericht, nur noch auf Youtube online verfügbar), 26.07.2017
Wirtschaftskartelle sind in Deutschland keine Seltenheit, und die Liste der überführten europäischen Wirtschaftskartelle ist lang. Kein Wunder, dass sich bei vielen Bürgern der Gedanke einschleicht: Die Eliten, die mächtigen Wirtschaftsbosse, die machen, was sie wollen. Aber stimmt das? Thorsten Eppert geht in der Dokumentation dieser Fragestellung nach. (Verfügbar bis: 26.10.2018 in der ZDF Mediathek)Mehr lesen...

Abzocke in Deutschland: Kartelle auf Kosten der Kunden

ZDF WISO (spiegel.tv), 17.08.2015
Sind wir alle von Kartellen umgeben? Von Unternehmen, die sich mit ihren Mitbewerbern abstimmen und uns somit das Geld aus der Tasche ziehen? Die WISO-Dokumentation geht diesen Fragen nach und findet verschworene Gemeinschaften und verbotene Preisabsprachen. Die Leidtragenden in dieser Konstellation sind immer die Verbraucher. Kann das Kartellamt helfen und schrecken verhängte Bußgelder ab?Mehr lesen...